I bleed to rule…

I Bleed to Rule…

images (6)

 

I walk with pride,

Be it left or right,

In a crowd or alone,

I walk as I own,

My choice, my voice,

My relations, my ties,

I dream all day,

I dream to pay,

The cost of my life,

And I would, when I thrive…

 

I am red when in anguish; I am red when in pain,

I am red when in love, and hence red is my claim,

I bleed to rule,

And if you call me a fool,

I swear to astonish you,

The hallmark of my existence would do,

The ‘red’ in I empower me,

The blood I weep persuade me,

To fly, to try, to fall to fail,

But I am red and hence would never turn pale…

 

I am the girl at fun,

But women when done,

I am a lady when at power,

And a mother when I ‘flower’…

Do not question my seed,

I don’t feed your creed,

As I bleed to rule,

And I have a lot to ‘school’…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment